Lambda 4x NVIDIA A6000 vs RunPod RTX A6000 · Community Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

The same RTX A6000 at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. RunPod RTX A6000 · Community Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against Lambda 4x NVIDIA A6000. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $0.330/GPU-hr against $1.09/GPU-hr.

Lambda

4x NVIDIA A6000

$1.09/GPU-hr

$4.36/hr for the machine · $732 a week

4x RTX A6000 · 48 GB each · $0.0227/GB-hr

Lambda
RunPodwins 2 rounds

RTX A6000 · Community Cloud

$0.330/GPU-hr

$0.33/hr for the machine · $55 a week

1x RTX A6000 · 48 GB each · $0.0069/GB-hr · Marketplace

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$1.09/GPU-hr

$0.330/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

not published

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0227/GB-hr

$0.0069/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

48 GB

48 GB

GPUs per instance

4x RTX A6000

1x RTX A6000

vCPU

56

9

RAM

400 GB

50 GB

Included storage

1 TB

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$4.36/hr vs $0.33/hr
  • A day$105 vs $7.92
  • A week$732 vs $55
  • A week on spotnot published vs not published

Lambda then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Lambda 4x NVIDIA A6000 or RunPod RTX A6000 · Community Cloud?
RunPod RTX A6000 · Community Cloud, at $0.330/GPU-hr against $1.09/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $0.33/hr against $4.36/hr.
Which holds more GPU memory?
Lambda 4x NVIDIA A6000, at 192 GB across the instance against 48 GB. Per board it is 48 GB against 48 GB.
What would a week cost?
$732 for Lambda 4x NVIDIA A6000 and $55 for RunPod RTX A6000 · Community Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
What does the hourly price leave out?
Lambda 4x NVIDIA A6000: disk 1 TB, no regions published, billed per minute. RunPod RTX A6000 · Community Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsVerda (DataCrunch) 1A6000.10V · 1x RTX A6000 48GB vs RunPod RTX A6000 · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 2A6000.20V · 2x RTX A6000 48GB vs RunPod RTX A6000 · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 4A6000.40V · 4x RTX A6000 48GB vs RunPod RTX A6000 · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 8A6000.80V · 8x RTX A6000 48GB vs RunPod RTX A6000 · Community CloudRunPod RTX 4090 · Community Cloud vs RunPod RTX A6000 · Community CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track