Crusoe NVIDIA A100 SXM vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

The same A100 80GB SXM at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against Crusoe NVIDIA A100 SXM. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $1.59/GPU-hr against $2.30/GPU-hr.

Crusoe

NVIDIA A100 SXM

$2.30/GPU-hr

$2.30/hr for the machine · $386 a week

1x A100 80GB SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0288/GB-hr

Crusoe
RunPodwins 2 rounds

A100 SXM · Secure Cloud

$1.59/GPU-hr

$1.59/hr for the machine · $267 a week

1x A100 80GB SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0199/GB-hr

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$2.30/GPU-hr

$1.59/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

not published

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0288/GB-hr

$0.0199/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

80 GB

80 GB

GPUs per instance

1x A100 80GB SXM

1x A100 80GB SXM

vCPU

not stated

16

RAM

not stated

125 GB

Included storage

none · volumes extra

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$2.30/hr vs $1.59/hr
  • A day$55 vs $38
  • A week$386 vs $267
  • A week on spotnot published vs not published

Crusoe then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Crusoe NVIDIA A100 SXM or RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud?
RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud, at $1.59/GPU-hr against $2.30/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $1.59/hr against $2.30/hr.
Which holds more GPU memory?
Both add up to 80 GB across the instance, at 80 GB and 80 GB a board.
What would a week cost?
$386 for Crusoe NVIDIA A100 SXM and $267 for RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
What does the hourly price leave out?
Crusoe NVIDIA A100 SXM: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per hour. RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsCrusoe NVIDIA A100 SXM vs RunPod A100 SXM · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 1A100.22V · 1x A100 SXM4 80GB vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 2A100.44V · 2x A100 SXM4 80GB vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 4A100.88V · 4x A100 SXM4 80GB vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 8A100.176V · 8x A100 SXM4 80GB vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure CloudRunPod A100 PCIe · Secure Cloud vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track