Verda (DataCrunch) 2A100.44V · 2x A100 SXM4 80GB vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

The same A100 80GB SXM at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against Verda (DataCrunch) 2A100.44V · 2x A100 SXM4 80GB. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $1.59/GPU-hr against $1.71/GPU-hr.

Verda (DataCrunch)

2A100.44V · 2x A100 SXM4 80GB

$1.71/GPU-hr

$3.42/hr for the machine · $575 a week · $0.855 spot

2x A100 80GB SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0214/GB-hr

RunPodwins 2 rounds

A100 SXM · Secure Cloud

$1.59/GPU-hr

$1.59/hr for the machine · $267 a week

1x A100 80GB SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0199/GB-hr

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$1.71/GPU-hr

$1.59/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

$0.855/GPU-hr

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0214/GB-hr

$0.0199/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

80 GB

80 GB

GPUs per instance

2x A100 80GB SXM

1x A100 80GB SXM

vCPU

44

16

RAM

240 GB

125 GB

Included storage

none · volumes extra

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$3.42/hr vs $1.59/hr
  • A day$82 vs $38
  • A week$575 vs $267
  • A week on spot$287 vs not published

Verda (DataCrunch) then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Verda (DataCrunch) 2A100.44V · 2x A100 SXM4 80GB or RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud?
RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud, at $1.59/GPU-hr against $1.71/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $1.59/hr against $3.42/hr.
Which holds more GPU memory?
Verda (DataCrunch) 2A100.44V · 2x A100 SXM4 80GB, at 160 GB across the instance against 80 GB. Per board it is 80 GB against 80 GB.
What would a week cost?
$575 for Verda (DataCrunch) 2A100.44V · 2x A100 SXM4 80GB and $267 for RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Where a spot rate is published the same week costs less and the machine can be taken back mid-run.
What does the hourly price leave out?
Verda (DataCrunch) 2A100.44V · 2x A100 SXM4 80GB: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per hour. RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsCrusoe NVIDIA A100 SXM vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 1A100.22V · 1x A100 SXM4 80GB vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 1RTXPRO6000.30V · 1x RTX PRO 6000 96GB vs Verda (DataCrunch) 2A100.44V · 2x A100 SXM4 80GBVerda (DataCrunch) 2A100.44V · 2x A100 SXM4 80GB vs RunPod A100 SXM · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 4A100.88V · 4x A100 SXM4 80GB vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 8A100.176V · 8x A100 SXM4 80GB vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track