Nova Pro 1.0 vs Qwen-VL Max.

model vs model · prices as of

Nova Pro 1.0 and Qwen-VL Max split the 5 rounds this table counts: the two list price rows, the cheapest price we can explain, the standard price and context. The weighting you pick decides the rest.

Amazon

Nova Pro 1.0

$5.60/M tokens

OpenRouter list price, nothing below it is accounted for · $0.672 per 1,000 pages

300k context · tool calling · reads images

Alibaba Cloud

Qwen-VL Max

$1.26/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at Alibaba Cloud (China) · $0.172 per 1,000 pages

131k context · tool calling · reads images

List price in (lower wins)

$0.80/M

$0.80/M

List price out (lower wins)

$3.20/M

$3.20/M

Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)

none below list

$1.26/M at Alibaba Cloud (China)

Standard price (lower wins)

$5.60/M

$5.60/M

Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)

$0.672

$0.172

Context

300k tokens

131k tokens

Open weights

not stated

no

Tool calling

yes

yes

Structured output

no

not stated

Reads images

yes

yes

Reasoning

no

no

Released

5 Dec 2024

8 Apr 2024

Providers selling it

6

4

Price we measure against

OpenRouter

the maker's own

Trains on your prompts (no is better)

no provider to check

not stated

Providers selling both · 0

No provider we read sells both, so running the two means two accounts.

Go further

Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

What moved in the last seven days

  1. Nova Pro 1.0Nous Portal$0.64 / $2.56 $0.80 / $3.2025% dearer ·
  2. Nova Pro 1.0Cortecs$0.96 / $3.84 $0.95 / $3.801.0% cheaper ·

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Nova Pro 1.0 or Qwen-VL Max?
Qwen-VL Max, at $1.26 per million tokens against $5.60 for Nova Pro 1.0, three parts input to one part output, read on 16 Sept 2026.
Where is each one cheapest?
Nova Pro 1.0: nobody goes below OpenRouter's own price with a reason we can point at, so $5.60 is the number to beat. Qwen-VL Max: $1.26 at Alibaba Cloud (China).
Can I buy both from one provider?
No provider we read sells both, so running the two means two accounts and two bills.
Which holds more context?
Nova Pro 1.0, at 300k tokens against 131k.

Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsNova Pro 1.0 vs Qwen3.5 397B-A17BNova Pro 1.0 vs Qwen3.6 27BQwen-VL Max vs Qwen3.5 397B-A17BMorecompare any two modelsevery model we track