GPT Audio Mini vs MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed.
model vs model · prices as of
MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed takes 2 of 5 rounds against GPT Audio Mini. It is also the cheaper of the two to run, at $2.10 per million tokens against $4.20.
GPT Audio Mini
$4.20/M tokens
OpenAI list price, nothing below it is accounted for · $0.504 per 1,000 pages
128k context · tool calling
MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed
$2.10/M tokens
cheapest we can explain, at Empirio Labs · $0.252 per 1,000 pages
205k context · tool calling · open weights
List price in (lower wins)
$0.60/M
$0.60/M
List price out (lower wins)
$2.40/M
$2.40/M
Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)
none below list
$2.10/M at Empirio Labs
Standard price (lower wins)
$4.20/M
$4.20/M
Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)
$0.504
$0.252
Context
128k tokens
205k tokens
Open weights
not stated
yes
Tool calling
yes
yes
Structured output
yes
not stated
Reads images
no
no
Reasoning
no
yes
Released
19 Jan 2026
18 Mar 2026
Providers selling it
4
17
Price we measure against
the maker's own
the maker's own
Trains on your prompts (no is better)
no provider to check
not stated
Providers selling both · 0
No provider we read sells both, so running the two means two accounts.
Go further
Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
What moved in the last seven days
- GPT Audio Mini
Nous Portal$0.48 / $1.92 $0.60 / $2.4025% dearer ·
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, GPT Audio Mini or MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed?
- MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed, at $2.10 per million tokens against $4.20 for GPT Audio Mini, three parts input to one part output, read on 16 Sept 2026.
- Where is each one cheapest?
- GPT Audio Mini: nobody goes below the maker's own price with a reason we can point at, so $4.20 is the number to beat. MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed: $2.10 at Empirio Labs.
- Can I buy both from one provider?
- No provider we read sells both, so running the two means two accounts and two bills.
- Which holds more context?
- MiniMax-M2.7-highspeed, at 205k tokens against 128k.
Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.