GPT-5.4 Pro vs GPT-5.5 Pro.
model vs model · prices as of
GPT-5.4 Pro and GPT-5.5 Pro split the 5 rounds this table counts: the two list price rows, the cheapest price we can explain, the standard price and context. The weighting you pick decides the rest.
GPT-5.4 Pro
$245.50/M tokens
cheapest we can explain, at Poe · $26.18 per 1,000 pages
1.1M context · tool calling · reads images
GPT-5.5 Pro
$245.50/M tokens
cheapest we can explain, at Poe · $26.18 per 1,000 pages
1.1M context · tool calling · reads images
List price in (lower wins)
$30/M
$30/M
List price out (lower wins)
$180/M
$180/M
Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)
$245.50/M at Poe
$245.50/M at Poe
Standard price (lower wins)
$270/M
$270/M
Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)
$26.18
$26.18
Context
1.1M tokens
1.1M tokens
Open weights
no
no
Tool calling
yes
yes
Structured output
no
yes
Reads images
yes
yes
Reasoning
yes
yes
Released
5 Mar 2026
23 Apr 2026
Providers selling it
21
21
Price we measure against
the maker's own
the maker's own
Trains on your prompts (no is better)
not stated
not stated
Providers selling both · 18
Poe$245.50 / $245.50
Jiekou$256.50 / $270
Cloudflare AI Gateway$270 / $270
Eden AI$270 / $270
FastRouter$270 / $270
Impossibl$270 / $270
Kilo Gateway$270 / $270
LLM Gateway$270 / $270
GPT-5.4 Pro then GPT-5.5 Pro, per million tokens · showing the 8 cheapest of 18
Go further
Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
What moved in the last seven days
- GPT-5.4 Pro
Nous Portal$24 / $144 $30 / $18025% dearer · - GPT-5.5 Pro
Nous Portal$24 / $144 $30 / $18025% dearer ·
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, GPT-5.4 Pro or GPT-5.5 Pro?
- Neither: both run at $245.50 per million tokens, three parts input to one part output, read on 16 Sept 2026.
- Where is each one cheapest?
- GPT-5.4 Pro: $245.50 at Poe. GPT-5.5 Pro: $245.50 at Poe.
- Can I buy both from one provider?
- Yes. 18 providers sell both: Poe, Jiekou, Cloudflare AI Gateway, Eden AI, FastRouter, Impossibl, and more. The cheapest of them for the two together is Poe.
- Which holds more context?
- Both hold 1.1M tokens in one call.
Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.