Baseten A100 80 GiB vs Baseten H100 MIG 40 GiB.
machine vs machine · prices as of
Two machines from Baseten's own catalogue, the nearest to each other on price. Baseten A100 80 GiB takes 2 of 4 rounds against Baseten H100 MIG 40 GiB. Baseten H100 MIG 40 GiB counters on price: $3.75/GPU-hr against $4/GPU-hr, for 40 GB a board instead of 80 GB.
A100 80 GiB
$4/GPU-hr
$4/hr for the machine · $672 a week
1x A100 80GB SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0500/GB-hr · Serverless
H100 MIG 40 GiB
$3.75/GPU-hr
$3.75/hr for the machine · $630 a week
1x H100 SXM · 40 GB each · $0.0938/GB-hr · Serverless
Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)
$4/GPU-hr
$3.75/GPU-hr
Interruptible rate (lower wins)
not published
not published
Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)
$0.0500/GB-hr
$0.0938/GB-hr
VRAM per GPU
80 GB
40 GB
GPUs per instance
1x A100 80GB SXM
1x H100 SXM
vCPU
not stated
not stated
RAM
not stated
not stated
Included storage
not stated
not stated
Regions listed
regions not stated
regions not stated
What a run costs on each
- An hour of the machine$4/hr vs $3.75/hr
- A day$96 vs $90
- A week$672 vs $630
- A week on spotnot published vs not published
Baseten then Baseten, at the published rate with no commitment discount
Go further
Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Baseten A100 80 GiB or Baseten H100 MIG 40 GiB?
- Baseten H100 MIG 40 GiB, at $3.75/GPU-hr against $4/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $3.75/hr against $4/hr.
- Which holds more GPU memory?
- Baseten A100 80 GiB, at 80 GB across the instance against 40 GB. Per board it is 80 GB against 40 GB.
- What would a week cost?
- $672 for Baseten A100 80 GiB and $630 for Baseten H100 MIG 40 GiB, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
- What does the hourly price leave out?
- Baseten A100 80 GiB: disk not stated, no regions published, billed per minute. Baseten H100 MIG 40 GiB: disk not stated, no regions published, billed per minute. Egress and tax are extra on both.
Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.