Inkling vs Qwen2.5 72B Instruct.

model vs model · prices as of

Qwen2.5 72B Instruct takes 3 of 5 rounds against Inkling. It is also the cheaper of the two to run, at $1.09 per million tokens against $6.90.

Thinking Machines

Inkling

$6.90/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at DeepInfra · $0.813 per 1,000 pages

1M context · tool calling · reads images · open weights

DeepInfra
Alibaba Cloudwins 3 rounds

Qwen2.5 72B Instruct

$1.09/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at Requesty · $0.162 per 1,000 pages

131k context · tool calling · open weights

Requesty

List price in (lower wins)

$1.87/M

$1.40/M

List price out (lower wins)

$4.68/M

$5.60/M

Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)

$6.90/M at DeepInfra

$1.09/M at Requesty

Standard price (lower wins)

$10.29/M

$9.80/M

Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)

$0.813

$0.162

Context

1M tokens

131k tokens

Open weights

yes

yes

Tool calling

yes

yes

Structured output

no

not stated

Reads images

yes

no

Reasoning

yes

no

Released

17 Jul 2026

1 Sept 2024

Providers selling it

23

15

Price we measure against

the maker's own

the maker's own

Trains on your prompts (no is better)

not stated

not stated

Providers selling both · 5

  • DeepInfra$6.90 / $1.48
  • Eden AI$7.05 / $1.48
  • TrustedRouter$7.28 / $1.56
  • Requesty$10.29 / $1.09
  • Together AI$7.05 / $4.80

Inkling then Qwen2.5 72B Instruct, per million tokens

Go further

Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

What moved in the last seven days

  1. InklingNous Portal$0.76 / $3.24 $0.95 / $4.0525% dearer ·

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Inkling or Qwen2.5 72B Instruct?
Qwen2.5 72B Instruct, at $1.09 per million tokens against $6.90 for Inkling, three parts input to one part output, read on 16 Sept 2026.
Where is each one cheapest?
Inkling: $6.90 at DeepInfra. Qwen2.5 72B Instruct: $1.09 at Requesty.
Can I buy both from one provider?
Yes. 5 providers sell both: DeepInfra, Eden AI, TrustedRouter, Requesty, Together AI. The cheapest of them for the two together is DeepInfra.
Which holds more context?
Inkling, at 1M tokens against 131k.

Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsGPT-5 Image Mini vs Qwen2.5 72B InstructInkling vs Magistral Medium (latest)Qwen2.5 72B Instruct vs Qwen3 MaxMorecompare any two modelsevery model we track