Inkling vs Magistral Medium (latest).

model vs model · prices as of

Inkling takes 5 of 5 rounds against Magistral Medium (latest). It is also the cheaper of the two to run, at $6.90 per million tokens against $12.

Thinking Machineswins 5 rounds

Inkling

$6.90/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at DeepInfra · $0.813 per 1,000 pages

1M context · tool calling · reads images · open weights

DeepInfra
Mistral AI

Magistral Medium (latest)

$12/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at Eden AI · $1.35 per 1,000 pages

128k context · tool calling · open weights

Eden AI

List price in (lower wins)

$1.87/M

$2/M

List price out (lower wins)

$4.68/M

$5/M

Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)

$6.90/M at DeepInfra

$12/M at Eden AI

Standard price (lower wins)

$10.29/M

$11/M

Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)

$0.813

$1.35

Context

1M tokens

128k tokens

Open weights

yes

yes

Tool calling

yes

yes

Structured output

no

not stated

Reads images

yes

no

Reasoning

yes

yes

Released

17 Jul 2026

17 Mar 2025

Providers selling it

23

5

Price we measure against

the maker's own

the maker's own

Trains on your prompts (no is better)

not stated

not stated

Providers selling both · 3

  • Merge Gateway$7.05 / $11
  • Eden AI$7.05 / $12
  • LLMTR$10.29 / $11

Inkling then Magistral Medium (latest), per million tokens

Go further

Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

What moved in the last seven days

  1. InklingNous Portal$0.76 / $3.24 $0.95 / $4.0525% dearer ·

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Inkling or Magistral Medium (latest)?
Inkling, at $6.90 per million tokens against $12 for Magistral Medium (latest), three parts input to one part output, read on 16 Sept 2026.
Where is each one cheapest?
Inkling: $6.90 at DeepInfra. Magistral Medium (latest): $12 at Eden AI.
Can I buy both from one provider?
Yes. 3 providers sell both: Merge Gateway, Eden AI, LLMTR. The cheapest of them for the two together is Merge Gateway.
Which holds more context?
Inkling, at 1M tokens against 128k.

Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsInkling vs Qwen2.5 72B InstructMagistral Medium (latest) vs Qwen MaxMagistral Medium (latest) vs Qwen3.6 Max PreviewMorecompare any two modelsevery model we track