GPT-5 Pro vs o3-pro.
model vs model · prices as of
o3-pro takes 3 of 5 rounds against GPT-5 Pro. It is also the cheaper of the two to run, at $127.30 per million tokens against $150.
GPT-5 Pro
$150/M tokens
cheapest we can explain, at Poe · $14.73 per 1,000 pages
400k context · tool calling · reads images
List price in (lower wins)
$15/M
$20/M
List price out (lower wins)
$120/M
$80/M
Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)
$150/M at Poe
$127.30/M at Poe
Standard price (lower wins)
$165/M
$140/M
Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)
$14.73
$15.27
Context
400k tokens
200k tokens
Open weights
no
no
Tool calling
yes
yes
Structured output
yes
yes
Reads images
yes
yes
Reasoning
yes
yes
Released
6 Oct 2025
10 Jun 2025
Providers selling it
18
12
Price we measure against
the maker's own
the maker's own
Trains on your prompts (no is better)
not stated
not stated
Providers selling both · 11
Poe$150 / $127.30
Eden AI$165 / $140
Helicone$165 / $140
Kilo Gateway$165 / $140
Nous Portal$165 / $140
OpenAI$165 / $140
OpenRouter$165 / $140
Requesty$165 / $140
GPT-5 Pro then o3-pro, per million tokens · showing the 8 cheapest of 11
Go further
Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
What moved in the last seven days
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, GPT-5 Pro or o3-pro?
- o3-pro, at $127.30 per million tokens against $150 for GPT-5 Pro, three parts input to one part output, read on 16 Sept 2026.
- Where is each one cheapest?
- GPT-5 Pro: $150 at Poe. o3-pro: $127.30 at Poe.
- Can I buy both from one provider?
- Yes. 11 providers sell both: Poe, Eden AI, Helicone, Kilo Gateway, Nous Portal, OpenAI, and more. The cheapest of them for the two together is Poe.
- Which holds more context?
- GPT-5 Pro, at 400k tokens against 200k.
Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.