Nano Banana Pro vs o3-pro.

model vs model · prices as of

o3-pro takes 3 of 5 rounds against Nano Banana Pro. Nano Banana Pro counters on price: $126 per million tokens against $127.30, for 131k context instead of 200k.

Google

Nano Banana Pro

$126/M tokens

Google list price, nothing below it is accounted for · $8.40 per 1,000 pages

131k context · reads images

OpenAIwins 3 rounds

o3-pro

$127.30/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at Poe · $15.27 per 1,000 pages

200k context · tool calling · reads images

Poe

List price in (lower wins)

$2/M

$20/M

List price out (lower wins)

$120/M

$80/M

Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)

none below list

$127.30/M at Poe

Standard price (lower wins)

$126/M

$140/M

Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)

$8.40

$15.27

Context

131k tokens

200k tokens

Open weights

no

no

Tool calling

no

yes

Structured output

not stated

yes

Reads images

yes

yes

Reasoning

yes

yes

Released

28 May 2026

10 Jun 2025

Providers selling it

19

12

Price we measure against

the maker's own

the maker's own

Trains on your prompts (no is better)

no provider to check

not stated

Providers selling both · 8

  • Abacus$18 / $100
  • Eden AI$18 / $140
  • Kilo Gateway$18 / $140
  • Nous Portal$18 / $140
  • OpenRouter$18 / $140
  • Requesty$18 / $140
  • Vercel AI Gateway$18 / $140
  • NanoGPT$18 / $154

Nano Banana Pro then o3-pro, per million tokens

Go further

Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

What moved in the last seven days

  1. o3-proNous Portal$16 / $64 $20 / $8025% dearer ·

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Nano Banana Pro or o3-pro?
Nano Banana Pro, at $126 per million tokens against $127.30 for o3-pro, three parts input to one part output, read on 16 Sept 2026.
Where is each one cheapest?
Nano Banana Pro: nobody goes below the maker's own price with a reason we can point at, so $126 is the number to beat. o3-pro: $127.30 at Poe.
Can I buy both from one provider?
Yes. 8 providers sell both: Abacus, Eden AI, Kilo Gateway, Nous Portal, OpenRouter, Requesty, and more. The cheapest of them for the two together is Abacus.
Which holds more context?
o3-pro, at 200k tokens against 131k.

Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsClaude Opus 4 vs Nano Banana ProNano Banana Pro vs o1GPT-4 Turbo vs o3-proGPT-5 Pro vs o3-proMorecompare any two modelsevery model we track