Vultr vbm-256c-3072gb-8-mi355x-gpu vs Vultr vbm-48c-1024gb-4-a100-gpu.
machine vs machine · prices as of
Two machines from Vultr's own catalogue, the nearest to each other on price. Vultr vbm-256c-3072gb-8-mi355x-gpu takes 2 of 4 rounds against Vultr vbm-48c-1024gb-4-a100-gpu. Vultr vbm-48c-1024gb-4-a100-gpu counters on price: $2.40/GPU-hr against $2.59/GPU-hr, for 80 GB a board instead of 288 GB.
vbm-256c-3072gb-8-mi355x-gpu
$2.59/GPU-hr
$20.72/hr for the machine · $3,481 a week
8x MI355X · 288 GB each · $0.0090/GB-hr
vbm-48c-1024gb-4-a100-gpu
$2.40/GPU-hr
$9.59/hr for the machine · $1,611 a week
4x A100 80GB SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0300/GB-hr
Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)
$2.59/GPU-hr
$2.40/GPU-hr
Interruptible rate (lower wins)
not published
not published
Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)
$0.0090/GB-hr
$0.0300/GB-hr
VRAM per GPU
288 GB
80 GB
GPUs per instance
8x MI355X
4x A100 80GB SXM
vCPU
128
48
RAM
3072 GB
1024 GB
Included storage
3.6 TB
450 GB
Regions listed
regions not stated
regions not stated
What a run costs on each
- An hour of the machine$20.72/hr vs $9.59/hr
- A day$497 vs $230
- A week$3,481 vs $1,611
- A week on spotnot published vs not published
Vultr then Vultr, at the published rate with no commitment discount
Go further
Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Vultr vbm-256c-3072gb-8-mi355x-gpu or Vultr vbm-48c-1024gb-4-a100-gpu?
- Vultr vbm-48c-1024gb-4-a100-gpu, at $2.40/GPU-hr against $2.59/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $9.59/hr against $20.72/hr.
- Which holds more GPU memory?
- Vultr vbm-256c-3072gb-8-mi355x-gpu, at 2304 GB across the instance against 320 GB. Per board it is 288 GB against 80 GB.
- What would a week cost?
- $3,481 for Vultr vbm-256c-3072gb-8-mi355x-gpu and $1,611 for Vultr vbm-48c-1024gb-4-a100-gpu, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
- What does the hourly price leave out?
- Vultr vbm-256c-3072gb-8-mi355x-gpu: disk 3.6 TB, no regions published, billed per hour. Vultr vbm-48c-1024gb-4-a100-gpu: disk 450 GB, no regions published, billed per hour. Egress and tax are extra on both.
Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.