Qwen2.5 32B Instruct vs QwQ Plus.

model vs model · prices as of

QwQ Plus takes 3 of 5 rounds against Qwen2.5 32B Instruct. It is also the cheaper of the two to run, at $1.26 per million tokens against $1.72.

Alibaba Cloud

Qwen2.5 32B Instruct

$1.72/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at Alibaba Cloud (China) · $0.224 per 1,000 pages

131k context · tool calling · open weights

Alibaba Cloudwins 3 rounds

QwQ Plus

$1.26/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at Alibaba Cloud (China) · $0.172 per 1,000 pages

131k context · tool calling

List price in (lower wins)

$0.70/M

$0.80/M

List price out (lower wins)

$2.80/M

$2.40/M

Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)

$1.72/M at Alibaba Cloud (China)

$1.26/M at Alibaba Cloud (China)

Standard price (lower wins)

$4.90/M

$4.80/M

Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)

$0.224

$0.172

Context

131k tokens

131k tokens

Open weights

yes

no

Tool calling

yes

yes

Structured output

not stated

not stated

Reads images

no

no

Reasoning

no

yes

Released

1 Sept 2024

5 Mar 2025

Providers selling it

4

3

Price we measure against

the maker's own

the maker's own

Trains on your prompts (no is better)

not stated

not stated

Providers selling both · 2

  • Alibaba Cloud (China)$1.72 / $1.26
  • Alibaba Cloud$4.90 / $4.80

Qwen2.5 32B Instruct then QwQ Plus, per million tokens

Go further

Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Qwen2.5 32B Instruct or QwQ Plus?
QwQ Plus, at $1.26 per million tokens against $1.72 for Qwen2.5 32B Instruct, three parts input to one part output, read on 16 Sept 2026.
Where is each one cheapest?
Qwen2.5 32B Instruct: $1.72 at Alibaba Cloud (China). QwQ Plus: $1.26 at Alibaba Cloud (China).
Can I buy both from one provider?
Yes. 2 providers sell both: Alibaba Cloud (China), Alibaba Cloud. The cheapest of them for the two together is Alibaba Cloud (China).
Which holds more context?
Both hold 131k tokens in one call.

Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsGrok Build 0.1 vs Qwen2.5 32B InstructKimi K2.5 vs Qwen2.5 32B InstructKimi K2.5 vs QwQ PlusQwen2.5 32B Instruct vs Qwen3 235B-A22BQwen2.5 32B Instruct vs Qwen3 32BQwen2.5 32B Instruct vs Qwen3-VL 235B-A22BMorecompare any two modelsevery model we track