Grok Build 0.1 vs Qwen2.5 32B Instruct.
model vs model · prices as of
Qwen2.5 32B Instruct takes 3 of 5 rounds against Grok Build 0.1. It is also the cheaper of the two to run, at $1.72 per million tokens against $5.
Grok Build 0.1
$5/M tokens
xAI list price, nothing below it is accounted for · $0.72 per 1,000 pages
256k context · tool calling · reads images
Qwen2.5 32B Instruct
$1.72/M tokens
cheapest we can explain, at Alibaba Cloud (China) · $0.224 per 1,000 pages
131k context · tool calling · open weights
List price in (lower wins)
$1/M
$0.70/M
List price out (lower wins)
$2/M
$2.80/M
Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)
none below list
$1.72/M at Alibaba Cloud (China)
Standard price (lower wins)
$5/M
$4.90/M
Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)
$0.72
$0.224
Context
256k tokens
131k tokens
Open weights
no
yes
Tool calling
yes
yes
Structured output
yes
not stated
Reads images
yes
no
Reasoning
yes
no
Released
16 Apr 2026
1 Sept 2024
Providers selling it
20
4
Price we measure against
the maker's own
the maker's own
Trains on your prompts (no is better)
no provider to check
not stated
Providers selling both · 0
No provider we read sells both, so running the two means two accounts.
Go further
Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
What moved in the last seven days
- Grok Build 0.1
Nous Portal$0.80 / $1.60 $1 / $225% dearer ·
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Grok Build 0.1 or Qwen2.5 32B Instruct?
- Qwen2.5 32B Instruct, at $1.72 per million tokens against $5 for Grok Build 0.1, three parts input to one part output, read on 16 Sept 2026.
- Where is each one cheapest?
- Grok Build 0.1: nobody goes below the maker's own price with a reason we can point at, so $5 is the number to beat. Qwen2.5 32B Instruct: $1.72 at Alibaba Cloud (China).
- Can I buy both from one provider?
- No provider we read sells both, so running the two means two accounts and two bills.
- Which holds more context?
- Grok Build 0.1, at 256k tokens against 131k.
Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.