o3-mini vs o3 Mini High.

model vs model · prices as of

o3-mini and o3 Mini High split the 5 rounds this table counts: the two list price rows, the cheapest price we can explain, the standard price and context. The weighting you pick decides the rest.

OpenAI

o3-mini

$7/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at Poe · $0.84 per 1,000 pages

200k context · tool calling

Poe
OpenAI

o3 Mini High

$7/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at Poe · $0.84 per 1,000 pages

200k context · tool calling

Poe

List price in (lower wins)

$1.10/M

$1.10/M

List price out (lower wins)

$4.40/M

$4.40/M

Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)

$7/M at Poe

$7/M at Poe

Standard price (lower wins)

$7.70/M

$7.70/M

Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)

$0.84

$0.84

Context

200k tokens

200k tokens

Open weights

no

not stated

Tool calling

yes

yes

Structured output

yes

yes

Reads images

no

no

Reasoning

yes

yes

Released

20 Dec 2024

12 Feb 2025

Providers selling it

22

7

Price we measure against

the maker's own

the maker's own

Trains on your prompts (no is better)

not stated

not stated

Providers selling both · 7

  • Poe$7 / $7
  • FastRouter$7.70 / $7.70
  • Kilo Gateway$7.70 / $7.70
  • NanoGPT$7.70 / $7.70
  • Nous Portal$7.70 / $7.70
  • OpenAI$7.70 / $7.70
  • OpenRouter$7.70 / $7.70

o3-mini then o3 Mini High, per million tokens

Go further

Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

What moved in the last seven days

  1. o3 Mini HighNous Portal$0.88 / $3.52 $1.10 / $4.4025% dearer ·
  2. o3-miniNous Portal$0.88 / $3.52 $1.10 / $4.4025% dearer ·

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, o3-mini or o3 Mini High?
Neither: both run at $7 per million tokens, three parts input to one part output, read on 16 Sept 2026.
Where is each one cheapest?
o3-mini: $7 at Poe. o3 Mini High: $7 at Poe.
Can I buy both from one provider?
Yes. 7 providers sell both: Poe, FastRouter, Kilo Gateway, NanoGPT, Nous Portal, OpenAI, and more. The cheapest of them for the two together is Poe.
Which holds more context?
Both hold 200k tokens in one call.

Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsGLM-5V-Turbo vs o3-miniGLM-5V-Turbo vs o3 Mini Higho3 Mini High vs o4-minio3 Mini High vs o4 Mini Higho3-mini vs o4-minio3-mini vs o4 Mini HighMorecompare any two modelsevery model we track