GPT-5.5 Pro vs o1-pro.

model vs model · prices as of

GPT-5.5 Pro takes 5 of 5 rounds against o1-pro. It is also the cheaper of the two to run, at $245.50 per million tokens against $954.50.

OpenAIwins 5 rounds

GPT-5.5 Pro

$245.50/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at Poe · $26.18 per 1,000 pages

1.1M context · tool calling · reads images

Poe
OpenAI

o1-pro

$954.50/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at Poe · $114.55 per 1,000 pages

200k context · tool calling · reads images

Poe

List price in (lower wins)

$30/M

$150/M

List price out (lower wins)

$180/M

$600/M

Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)

$245.50/M at Poe

$954.50/M at Poe

Standard price (lower wins)

$270/M

$1,050/M

Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)

$26.18

$114.55

Context

1.1M tokens

200k tokens

Open weights

no

no

Tool calling

yes

yes

Structured output

yes

yes

Reads images

yes

yes

Reasoning

yes

yes

Released

23 Apr 2026

19 Mar 2025

Providers selling it

21

7

Price we measure against

the maker's own

the maker's own

Trains on your prompts (no is better)

not stated

not stated

Providers selling both · 6

  • Poe$245.50 / $954.50
  • Eden AI$270 / $1,050
  • Kilo Gateway$270 / $1,050
  • OpenAI$270 / $1,050
  • OpenRouter$270 / $1,050
  • TrustedRouter$284.90 / $1,108

GPT-5.5 Pro then o1-pro, per million tokens

Go further

Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

What moved in the last seven days

  1. GPT-5.5 ProNous Portal$24 / $144 $30 / $18025% dearer ·

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, GPT-5.5 Pro or o1-pro?
GPT-5.5 Pro, at $245.50 per million tokens against $954.50 for o1-pro, three parts input to one part output, read on 16 Sept 2026.
Where is each one cheapest?
GPT-5.5 Pro: $245.50 at Poe. o1-pro: $954.50 at Poe.
Can I buy both from one provider?
Yes. 6 providers sell both: Poe, Eden AI, Kilo Gateway, OpenAI, OpenRouter, TrustedRouter. The cheapest of them for the two together is Poe.
Which holds more context?
GPT-5.5 Pro, at 1.1M tokens against 200k.

Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsGPT-5.2 Pro vs GPT-5.5 ProGPT-5.4 Pro vs GPT-5.5 ProGPT-5.4 Pro vs o1-proMorecompare any two modelsevery model we track