GLM 5.3 Prime vs Qwen2.5-VL 72B Instruct.
model vs model · prices as of
Qwen2.5-VL 72B Instruct takes 3 of 5 rounds against GLM 5.3 Prime. It is also the cheaper of the two to run, at $2.80 per million tokens against $17.20.
GLM 5.3 Prime
$17.20/M tokens
OpenRouter list price, nothing below it is accounted for · $2.21 per 1,000 pages
1M context · tool calling
Qwen2.5-VL 72B Instruct
$2.80/M tokens
cheapest we can explain, at NanoGPT · $0.462 per 1,000 pages
131k context · tool calling · reads images · open weights
List price in (lower wins)
$2.80/M
$2.80/M
List price out (lower wins)
$8.80/M
$8.40/M
Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)
none below list
$2.80/M at NanoGPT
Standard price (lower wins)
$17.20/M
$16.80/M
Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)
$2.21
$0.462
Context
1M tokens
131k tokens
Open weights
not stated
yes
Tool calling
yes
yes
Structured output
yes
not stated
Reads images
no
yes
Reasoning
yes
no
Released
23 Sept 2026
1 Sept 2024
Providers selling it
5
15
Price we measure against
OpenRouter
the maker's own
Trains on your prompts (no is better)
no provider to check
not stated
Providers selling both · 3
Kilo Gateway$17.20 / $3.40
OpenRouter$17.20 / $3.40
Alibaba Cloud$17.20 / $16.80
GLM 5.3 Prime then Qwen2.5-VL 72B Instruct, per million tokens
Go further
Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, GLM 5.3 Prime or Qwen2.5-VL 72B Instruct?
- Qwen2.5-VL 72B Instruct, at $2.80 per million tokens against $17.20 for GLM 5.3 Prime, three parts input to one part output, read on 24 Sept 2026.
- Where is each one cheapest?
- GLM 5.3 Prime: nobody goes below OpenRouter's own price with a reason we can point at, so $17.20 is the number to beat. Qwen2.5-VL 72B Instruct: $2.80 at NanoGPT.
- Can I buy both from one provider?
- Yes. 3 providers sell both: Kilo Gateway, OpenRouter, Alibaba Cloud. The cheapest of them for the two together is Kilo Gateway.
- Which holds more context?
- GLM 5.3 Prime, at 1M tokens against 131k.
Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 24 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.