Command R+ vs GPT Audio.

model vs model · prices as of

Command R+ and GPT Audio split the 5 rounds this table counts: the two list price rows, the cheapest price we can explain, the standard price and context. The weighting you pick decides the rest.

Cohere

Command R+

$17.50/M tokens

Cohere list price, nothing below it is accounted for · $2.10 per 1,000 pages

128k context · tool calling · open weights

OpenAI

GPT Audio

$17.50/M tokens

OpenAI list price, nothing below it is accounted for · $2.10 per 1,000 pages

128k context · tool calling

List price in (lower wins)

$2.50/M

$2.50/M

List price out (lower wins)

$10/M

$10/M

Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)

none below list

none below list

Standard price (lower wins)

$17.50/M

$17.50/M

Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)

$2.10

$2.10

Context

128k tokens

128k tokens

Open weights

yes

not stated

Tool calling

yes

yes

Structured output

not stated

yes

Reads images

no

no

Reasoning

no

no

Released

30 Aug 2024

19 Jan 2026

Providers selling it

7

4

Price we measure against

the maker's own

the maker's own

Trains on your prompts (no is better)

no provider to check

no provider to check

Providers selling both · 3

  • Kilo Gateway$17.50 / $17.50
  • Nous Portal$17.50 / $17.50
  • OpenRouter$17.50 / $17.50

Command R+ then GPT Audio, per million tokens

Go further

Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

What moved in the last seven days

  1. Command R+Nous Portal$2 / $8 $2.50 / $1025% dearer ·
  2. GPT AudioNous Portal$2 / $8 $2.50 / $1025% dearer ·

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Command R+ or GPT Audio?
Neither: both run at $17.50 per million tokens, three parts input to one part output, read on 16 Sept 2026.
Where is each one cheapest?
Command R+: nobody goes below the maker's own price with a reason we can point at, so $17.50 is the number to beat. GPT Audio: nobody goes below the maker's own price with a reason we can point at, so $17.50 is the number to beat.
Can I buy both from one provider?
Yes. 3 providers sell both: Kilo Gateway, Nous Portal, OpenRouter. The cheapest of them for the two together is Kilo Gateway.
Which holds more context?
Both hold 128k tokens in one call.

Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsCommand A vs Command R+Command A vs GPT AudioCommand R+ vs Qwen2.5-VL 72B InstructMorecompare any two modelsevery model we track