Claude Opus 4 vs o3-pro.
model vs model · prices as of
Claude Opus 4 takes 3 of 5 rounds against o3-pro. It is also the cheaper of the two to run, at $120 per million tokens against $127.30.
Claude Opus 4
$120/M tokens
Anthropic list price, nothing below it is accounted for · $13.50 per 1,000 pages
200k context · tool calling · reads images
List price in (lower wins)
$15/M
$20/M
List price out (lower wins)
$75/M
$80/M
Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)
none below list
$127.30/M at Poe
Standard price (lower wins)
$120/M
$140/M
Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)
$13.50
$15.27
Context
200k tokens
200k tokens
Open weights
not stated
no
Tool calling
yes
yes
Structured output
no
yes
Reads images
yes
yes
Reasoning
yes
yes
Released
22 May 2025
10 Jun 2025
Providers selling it
3
12
Price we measure against
the maker's own
the maker's own
Trains on your prompts (no is better)
no provider to check
not stated
Providers selling both · 1
Eden AI$132 / $140
Claude Opus 4 then o3-pro, per million tokens
Go further
Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
What moved in the last seven days
- o3-pro
Nous Portal$16 / $64 $20 / $8025% dearer ·
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Claude Opus 4 or o3-pro?
- Claude Opus 4, at $120 per million tokens against $127.30 for o3-pro, three parts input to one part output, read on 17 Sept 2026.
- Where is each one cheapest?
- Claude Opus 4: nobody goes below the maker's own price with a reason we can point at, so $120 is the number to beat. o3-pro: $127.30 at Poe.
- Can I buy both from one provider?
- Yes. One provider sells both: Eden AI. The cheapest of them for the two together is Eden AI.
- Which holds more context?
- Both hold 200k tokens in one call.
Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.