Qwen2.5 Coder 32B Instruct vs Qwen Plus Character (Japanese).

model vs model · prices as of

Qwen Plus Character (Japanese) takes 3 of 5 rounds against Qwen2.5 Coder 32B Instruct. It is also the cheaper of the two to run, at $1.89 per million tokens against $2.98.

Alibaba Cloud

Qwen2.5 Coder 32B Instruct

$2.98/M tokens

OpenRouter list price, nothing below it is accounted for · $0.456 per 1,000 pages

33k context · open weights

Alibaba Cloudwins 3 rounds

Qwen Plus Character (Japanese)

$1.89/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at Eden AI · $0.25 per 1,000 pages

8k context · tool calling

Eden AI

List price in (lower wins)

$0.66/M

$0.50/M

List price out (lower wins)

$1/M

$1.40/M

Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)

none below list

$1.89/M at Eden AI

Standard price (lower wins)

$2.98/M

$2.90/M

Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)

$0.456

$0.25

Context

33k tokens

8k tokens

Open weights

yes

no

Tool calling

no

yes

Structured output

no

not stated

Reads images

no

no

Reasoning

no

no

Released

11 Nov 2024

1 Jan 2024

Providers selling it

4

3

Price we measure against

OpenRouter

the maker's own

Trains on your prompts (no is better)

no provider to check

not stated

Providers selling both · 0

No provider we read sells both, so running the two means two accounts.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Qwen2.5 Coder 32B Instruct or Qwen Plus Character (Japanese)?
Qwen Plus Character (Japanese), at $1.89 per million tokens against $2.98 for Qwen2.5 Coder 32B Instruct, three parts input to one part output, read on 16 Sept 2026.
Where is each one cheapest?
Qwen2.5 Coder 32B Instruct: nobody goes below OpenRouter's own price with a reason we can point at, so $2.98 is the number to beat. Qwen Plus Character (Japanese): $1.89 at Eden AI.
Can I buy both from one provider?
No provider we read sells both, so running the two means two accounts and two bills.
Which holds more context?
Qwen2.5 Coder 32B Instruct, at 33k tokens against 8k.

Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsGPT-3.5-turbo vs Qwen2.5 Coder 32B InstructQwen2.5 Coder 32B Instruct vs Qwen3 235B A22B Thinking 2507Qwen Plus Character (Japanese) vs Qwen-VL OCRMorecompare any two modelsevery model we track