Llama 3.2 3B Instruct vs Qwen-Omni Turbo.

model vs model · prices as of

Llama 3.2 3B Instruct takes 3 of 5 rounds against Qwen-Omni Turbo. It is also the cheaper of the two to run, at $0.08 per million tokens against $0.40.

Metawins 3 rounds

Llama 3.2 3B Instruct

$0.08/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at Inference · $0.0132 per 1,000 pages

131k context · open weights

Alibaba Cloud

Qwen-Omni Turbo

$0.40/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at Alibaba Cloud (China) · $0.0486 per 1,000 pages

33k context · tool calling · reads images

List price in (lower wins)

$0.05/M

$0.07/M

List price out (lower wins)

$0.33/M

$0.27/M

Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)

$0.08/M at Inference

$0.40/M at Alibaba Cloud (China)

Standard price (lower wins)

$0.48/M

$0.48/M

Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)

$0.0132

$0.0486

Context

131k tokens

33k tokens

Open weights

yes

no

Tool calling

no

yes

Structured output

yes

not stated

Reads images

no

yes

Reasoning

no

no

Released

25 Sept 2024

19 Jan 2025

Providers selling it

17

3

Price we measure against

OpenRouter

the maker's own

Trains on your prompts (no is better)

not stated

not stated

Providers selling both · 1

  • LLM Gateway$0.14 / $1.40

Llama 3.2 3B Instruct then Qwen-Omni Turbo, per million tokens

Go further

Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

What moved in the last seven days

  1. Llama 3.2 3B InstructTrustedRouter$0.03 / $0.05 $0.05 / $0.35248% dearer ·

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Llama 3.2 3B Instruct or Qwen-Omni Turbo?
Llama 3.2 3B Instruct, at $0.08 per million tokens against $0.40 for Qwen-Omni Turbo, three parts input to one part output, read on 16 Sept 2026.
Where is each one cheapest?
Llama 3.2 3B Instruct: $0.08 at Inference. Qwen-Omni Turbo: $0.40 at Alibaba Cloud (China).
Can I buy both from one provider?
Yes. One provider sells both: LLM Gateway. The cheapest of them for the two together is LLM Gateway.
Which holds more context?
Llama 3.2 3B Instruct, at 131k tokens against 33k.

Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsGLM-5.3-Flash vs Llama 3.2 3B InstructGLM-5.3-Flash vs Qwen-Omni TurboMorecompare any two modelsevery model we track